Beer, beer and oh ya… Beer!

 First and foremost, I was in Munich for Oktoberfest this month, and trust me when I tell you, you don’t know beer and you don’t know how to party until you meet the drunken Germans during this glorious month.  Try mixing a multicultural crowd of 100,000 with an endless supply of beer and live music. Wanna’ know what you get? Of course you do… 

You get incredibly friendly people, lots of dancing, most of which takes place on tabletops, and after parties that rival the main event (Lions Club, see video, enough said).

[p.s. I’m working on my videography skills everyone, take it easy.]

Something else you get is a lot of “friendly” men.  A few steins deep and these guys hit on everything in sight.  However, I did meet a few locals who got us into the best beer tents and a group of Irishmen who challenged me to stay standing after 4 steins (Megan=1: Irish=0).  They owe me a beer in Ireland. And I’ll be there in one week to pick it up!! It pays to pace yourself boys, I remember my first beer…

Sidenote: I have midterms this week. In Italy. That’s like putting a fat kid in a candy store and giving him a plate of celery.

– – – – – – – – –

  • Next Blog:  Cow stomach & Cold feet
  • Check No Sex in San Diego (NSISD) for an upcoming update on my precarious interactions with European men (one in particular).
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

