I’m Going for Broke

Literally.

I have 50 Euro left in my pocket and 18 days of travel remaining. 

This predicament has led me to read some interesting articles:

How to Travel the World for Free

The man who traveled the world for free using only Twitter

World-wide opportunities on organic farms

After reading these I became inspired and encouraged. Of course, I know I should have budgeted accordingly, but what’s done is done. I already have my couch-surfing account set up and my ticket home, what else do I truly need that I couldn’t get for free?

I’m just going to have to nix the 11 euro cocktails, fancy club events and lavish meals. Are all those things fun? Yes. But so is walking the streets of a new city, meeting locals and working for a hot plate.

Let’s see how this goes…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

