I’m losing my mind.

Seriously.

My Facebook feed is chock full of friends’ updates from Spain, Italy, France, Peru, Turkey… the list goes on. And I’m jealous. It’s like I forgot how to live a normal life. I’m dissatisfied waiting tables, I’m tired of the nightlife scene, I’m craving culture; I am hungry for something new and exciting.

I know I can find certain aspects of that in San Diego, but the United States as a whole is a pretty monotone society.

At the same time, I know this intense craving to become a wandering nomad could correlate to some deeper issues. I could draw upon my commitment phobia, my occasional reluctance to trust God, or my restlessness with my love life (See No Sex in San Diego).

It’s only $500 for a round-trip flight to Costa Rica… Hmm.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

